Eagle Charters Sport Fishing Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0014 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 14 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 14 recommendations
5
14
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Great For Top Anglers
Best Vehicle
Best Spots
Good with Kids
Great For Novices
EB

Erick B.

September 4, 2023
Trip taken September 4, 2023

It was a solid trip, although fishing proved to be a bit challenging, as it can be at times. Captain and crew exerted considerable effort to help us land the fish we did catch. We would have had a perfect score, but unfortunately lost the last fish. Overall, it was a positive experience. Thanks, Captain Bruce!

Read More
BC

Bradley C

September 2, 2023
Trip taken September 2, 2023

Bruce, Garrett, and I had an incredible time. We spent four hours out on the water and caught the largest king salmon I've ever seen.

WY

Willy Y.

September 2, 2023
Trip taken September 2, 2023

Had an incredible time with Bruce and Garrett! Spent four hours out and landed the largest king salmon I've ever laid eyes on.

KF

Kelly F.

July 21, 2023
Trip taken July 21, 2023

My son and I had the pleasure of going out with Bruce a couple of times last summer, and we wholeheartedly recommend Eagle Charters to anyone seeking a fantastic time on the water and a chance to reel in some impressive fish! Bruce and his mate ensured we were on fish throughout the entire trip. With over 30 years of experience fishing Lake Ontario, Bruce possesses exceptional knowledge, especially regarding trout and salmon. Book your trip with this seasoned professional, and you won't be let down.

Read More
JO

James O.

June 19, 2023
Trip taken June 19, 2023

Despite encountering some challenges throughout the day, it was still a satisfying outing. The captain demonstrated a good understanding of the fish and their whereabouts. Regrettably, upon returning to the marina, it became apparent that many others had a less than stellar day of catching. Nonetheless, I personally still enjoyed the experience. I would recommend Eagle Charters to anyone.

Read More
TL

Tim L

September 10, 2022
Trip taken September 10, 2022

I've joined Bruce on several full-day trips, and each time has been fantastic. He offers a top-notch fishing experience on a spacious boat, equipped with all the gear necessary to reel in the big catch. The only items you need to bring are appropriate clothing for the weather and some food if you're on a full-day trip. I eagerly anticipate returning every year.

Read More
CN

Cayle N.

September 10, 2022
Trip taken September 10, 2022

I've had fantastic fishing experiences with Eagle Charters! I'll definitely be returning time and again. The boat is exceptionally well-equipped, and the captain and crew are highly knowledgeable about fishing on Lake Ontario.

Read More
NE

Niki E.

August 24, 2022
Trip taken August 24, 2022

Captain Bruce Mattison boasts extensive years of expertise and experience navigating Lake Ontario, guaranteeing a successful fishing outing! Alongside his friendly and laid-back crew, they cater to all your fishing requirements with ease. Don't hesitate to give this charter a try—you won't be let down!

Read More
JP

Josh P

August 21, 2022
Trip taken August 21, 2022

Last summer, my son and I had the pleasure of going out with Bruce on a couple of occasions. We wholeheartedly recommend Eagle Charters to anyone seeking a fantastic time on the water and a chance to reel in some impressive fish! Bruce and his mate ensured that we were constantly on fish throughout the trip. With over 30 years of experience fishing Lake Ontario, Bruce is incredibly knowledgeable, particularly about trout and salmon. Choose to book your trip with this seasoned professional, and you'll surely be satisfied.

Read More
PO

Paul O.

August 21, 2022
Trip taken August 21, 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed my time! The boat had ample space and was impeccably clean and maintained. Bruce and the mate were incredibly personable, engaging in pleasant conversations and readily addressing any questions we had. My group of friends had a fantastic time—we shared laughter and stories throughout the entire day. It was a wonderfully relaxing fishing trip! I eagerly anticipate fishing with Bruce again.

Read More
DW

Dan W

August 10, 2022
Trip taken August 10, 2022

I had an excellent time! The boat was spacious and well-maintained, with a very clean appearance. Bruce and the mate were friendly and engaging, happy to chat and answer any questions we had. My fishing buddies and I had a great time; we shared laughs and stories throughout the day. It was a wonderfully relaxing fishing trip, and I'm eagerly anticipating my next outing with Bruce.

Read More
WG

Winston G.

August 10, 2022
Trip taken August 10, 2022

I've joined Bruce on several full-day trips, and each time, he delivers an outstanding fishing experience on a spacious boat equipped with all the necessary gear for landing the big catch. All you need to bring is weather-appropriate gear and snacks for a full-day excursion. I eagerly anticipate returning each year.

Read More
RF

Ryan F.

July 30, 2022
Trip taken July 30, 2022

I've embarked on numerous trips with Captain Bruce, and it's always a fantastic experience! Highly recommended for his expertise and professionalism, both Captain Bruce and his crew excel in ensuring a memorable outing

Read More
DG

David G

August 28, 2021
Trip taken August 28, 2021

Captain Bruce Mattison brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to Lake Ontario, ensuring a successful fishing trip. He and his crew are friendly, laid-back, and attentive to all your fishing needs. Give this charter a try; you won't be disappointed!

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Reel in the Fun with These Top Lake Ontario Charters!

About Eagle Charters Sport Fishing Business Reviews


Discover what anglers are saying about their experiences with Eagle Charters Sport Fishing on our customer review page! Read firsthand accounts of thrilling fishing adventures and memorable moments on Lake Ontario. Our customers share their stories of reeling in trophy fish and enjoying the scenic beauty of the lake. Gain insight into the exceptional service and expertise of our guides, ensuring a successful and enjoyable trip for all. Whether you're a seasoned angler or a first-time fisherman, our reviews offer valuable feedback from those who have experienced Eagle Charters firsthand. Join the ranks of satisfied customers and book your own unforgettable fishing adventure with us today!


Eagle Charters Sport Fishing Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Lake Ontario Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Lake Ontario, Oswego River, Oswego Marina, Oswego Canal, Seneca River, Oneida River.